TFSOM

Topics: Developer Forum
Coordinator
Jun 28, 2006 at 6:37 PM
Since I have some experience with the Team Foundation Server Object Model (TFSOM), I thought of sharing a sample I did for my company that I guess does some of the job we are trying to achieve here.
This program queryies a Project ($\ProjectName\) for all of it´s labels.

I know it can be improved but it´s a start I guess.

The Code so far:
---------------------------------------
/// <summary>
/// Method that connects to a Team Foundation Server.
/// </summary>
/// <param name="url">Url of the Team Foundation Server</param>
/// <returns>Returns a TeamFoundationServer Object.</returns>
public static TeamFoundationServer Connect(string url)
{
TeamFoundationServer tfs = TeamFoundationServerFactory.GetServer(url);

if (tfs != null)
return tfs;
else
throw new Exceptions.TeamFoundationServerNotFoundException(url);
}
Coordinator
Jun 28, 2006 at 6:38 PM
/// <summary>
/// Method that gets the Version Control Server Service out of a Team
/// Foundation Server Object.
/// </summary>
/// <param name="teamFoundationServer">Team Foundation Server Object.</param>
/// <returns>Returns a Version Control Server object.</returns>
public static VersionControlServer GetVersionControl(TeamFoundationServer teamFoundationServer)
{
//Check the instance of the team foundation server variable.
if (teamFoundationServer == null)
throw new Exceptions.TeamFoundationServerNotFoundException("The team foundation server parameter cannot be null!");

VersionControlServer vcs = (VersionControlServer)teamFoundationServer.GetService(typeof(VersionControlServer));

if (vcs != null)
return vcs;
else
throw new Exceptions.SourceControlServerNotFoundException();
}
Coordinator
Jun 28, 2006 at 6:39 PM
/// <summary>
/// Gets a Team Project by it´s qualified name (e.g.: "$\ProjectName\").
/// </summary>
/// <param name="ProjectName">Qualified Project Name.</param>
/// <param name="versionControlServer">Version Control Server object.</param>